CALENDAR OF UPCOMING EVENTS

September 16-19:
22nd European Rotorcraft Forum and 13th European Helicopter Association Symposium, Brighton Conference Centre, Brighton, England, U.K. Contact ERF Secretariat, 0171-499-3515
 

November 18-20
SAE/AHS/ RAS International Powered Lift Conference, PGA National Resort & Spa, Palm Beach Gardens, FL. Contact Karen Mong, 412-772-7120.

53rd AHS FORUM April 29 - May 1, 1997
Viginia Beach, VA
Source: Announcement from AHS HQ.
ABSTRACT DEADLINE SEPTEMBER 30, 1996
"Abstracts should be between 500 and 1000 words" according to the Call for Papers.
FORUM Technical Chair: Dr. Andrew Z. Lemnios, RPI. Phone: 518-276-6594, email: lemnia@rpi.edu

Session Chairs:
Acoustics: Richard Riley, BHTI 817-280-2776
Aerodynamics: Dr. Michael Torok, Sikorsky. email: mtorok@sikorsky.com
Aircraft Design: Ken Lauck, Sikorsky. email: klauck@sikorsky.com
Avionics: Rafael DeLeon, BHTI. email: rdleon-bhti@mcimail.com
Crash Safety: Lindley W. Bark, Simula Govt. Products, Phoenix. email: lbark@enet.net
Human Factors: Joe DeMaio, Ames RC. email: joedmaio@qmgate.arc.nasa.gov
Dynamics: Dr. Ed Smith, Penn State U. email: ecs@ecsaer.psu.edu
Flight Simulation: Dean Carico, NAWCAD Pax River email: carico@tecnet1.jcte.jcs.mil
Handling Qualities: John Vandenburg, Edwards, CA. Phone: 804-878-5400
Integ. Manuf. : Gary Jacaruso, Sikorsky, CT, Phone: 203-383-3808.
Mil. Operations: Bill Wallace, MDHS. email: mwallace@msgate.mdhc.mdc.com
Product Support: Jack Denham, BHTI. Phone: 817-280-3344.
Usage Monitoring: James D. Cronkhite, BHTI. Phone: 817-280-5597.
Propulsion: Andrew Cosner, Allison Engine Co. Phone: 317-230-6149.
Structures & Materials: Dr. Joy Sen, MDHC. email: jsen@msgate.mdhc.mdc.com
Test & Evaluation: Stephen Jacklin, NASA Ames RC. email: sjacklin@mail.arc.nasa.gov
Vtol/Vstol: Sam B. Wilson, NASA, Arlington, VA. email: wilsons@ntrprs.jast.mil
Rotorcraft Economics: William Snyder, NASA Ames RC. Phone: 415-604-6570.
 
 

| HOME | PEOPLE | FACILITIES | WHAT WE DO | RECENT PROJECTS | PUBLICATIONS | DOING BUSINESS WITH US | JOINING OUR TEAM | ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS